I cannot expect everyday to be like today.  But I can dream, can’ t I?  It was absolutely stunning.  I took US 101 down the Pacific Coast from Astoria to Bay City.  I know I am going to forget something but I will take a swing at it. I left Astoria to the cheers of, no one.  Don’t know if you can tell but the ship behind me is a Coast Guard vessel.  They did not have to go through all that trouble for me. In Cannon Beach Haystack Rock is a 235 foot sea stack, basically a big ass rock, near the beach.  I meet a couple in Manzanita from Cannon Beach and they filled me in on the rock.  We shared a table at this little hot dog stand.  Nice folk but Oregon fans, no worries we beat them.  I had to stop for two signs.  The Tsunami sign, i have to say that is a “good sign” to see.  The Donlon Ln sign i just had to stop for.  Although my name is spelled Donlan I couldn’t help myself to not stop and take a pic.  So I was just riding along and on the welcome sign to Rockaway Beach it had “Kite weekend”.  There were so many kites and some really huge kites.  It was a sight with the backdrop of the ocean and beach.  I made it to my campsite in Bay City and you will have to admire my sock and bandana drying technique.  69.2 miles. Boom! The videos are on my Facebook page https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1196551510357511&id=100000080201650

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

