No bear visits last night so that was a positive! Today was going to be a big day.  Finish Yellowstone NP and get through Grand Teton NP.  We got a few showers last night, just enough to get things wet.  Thanks, Sky.  I was on the road early and thought since I have not ventured off the route much I would take a chance and see if I could catch Old Faithful.  It was good timing I got there about 20 minutes before the next erupution.  Even though I had seen Old Faithful back in 2012, I don’t think it gets old.  I hope the video does it justice.  I was able to snap some photos of the hot springs between dodging traffic.  Yellowstone is so crowded even for a Thursday.

There were 3 summits on the ride today and all 3 crossed the Continental Divide. I took pics at each counting how many of the 9 total I should cross on the route.  I don’t know what it is about the Continental Divide that intrigues me so much.  I guess I prefer dividing continents instead of multiplying them?  Oh, that was bad.  At the second pass I ran into a couple from Washington State.  As you can see in the picture, they have Bobs as well.  It was BobFest 2016!

After lunch and a few more miles I was out of Yellowstone NP and soon entered Grand Teton NP.  Holy cow!  Mind you I have already seen this before but seeing the mountains from across Jackson Lake, was again, amazing!  I stood there for while and soaked it in.  I saw a few other people just standing there, not taking pictures, not talking to anyone, just taking it in.  I wish everyone could experience it.

After 3 passes, and my moment there at the lake, I wanted to get to a landing pad for the night.  I had a plan brewing in my head from yesterday.  I wanted to make it just past Moran, WY to a specific campground.  The name has changed from Grand Teton RV Park to Fireside but the memory is the same.  This campround is where the dream began.  I am literally a few tent sites away from where Audrey, Luna and I parked our RV four years ago.  The same camp sites where I met a group of guys that told me they were doing some insane cross country bike ride.  This is where the seed got planted and now I am back.

I am in Moran, WY

Day 19 – 92.4 miles
Total 1,440.9

The videos are on my Facebook page at
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1208034472542548&id=100000080201650

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

