You may ask, “How is this possible Don?”  Well, I will tell you.  Drop about 5,500 feet in elevation over 83 miles.  I think I hit a top speed of 45 mph today.  I didn’t take any pictures because I was going too fast.  But, I did play around with the GoPro and selfie stick and have a video for Facebook.  I was not going 45 mph at that time, so don’t worry Audrey & Mom.

It was sooooo nice to have a day with a long downhill, especially after the Rockies.  Unfortunately, I lost my American flag somewhere on the downhill.  I look up in my rear view and it was gone?  Sorry America. I did not dispose of the flag properly, my bad on that one.  I was sure I would lose it in Wyoming but it hung in there.  I am going to try to pick up a new flag in Pueblo tomorrow.

Tomorrow Pueblo!  The halfway point of the TransAm.  Today I have surpassed 2,000 miles on a bicycle.  I am having a hard time believing it as well.  I have met so many interesting people and seen so many interesting things.  I have another half a trip to met and see more.  Everyday there is something new and different.  I am excited and grateful for this opportunity.

I am staying in a city park in Florence, CO

Day 26 – 83 miles
Total 2,039.4 miles

No pics today.  You can see the video on my Facebook page at:

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1212701952075800&id=100000080201650
   

